top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

White Winter Wonderland

When I think of a white winter wonderland I imagine everything I see to be covered in 5 feet of snow.

Living in San Diego my whole life I have always dreamed of a white winter wonderland, so I thought I would bring that dream to SD and turn the venue into a White Winter Wonderland!

 

I recently joined a wonderful MeetUp Group for San Diego Wedding Professionals and I could not be more thankful and honored to be apart something so amazing.

To show how much I appreciate each and everyone involved I planned at Holiday Mixer for everyone to celebrate a GREAT year!

 

To follow my theme of a White Winter Wonderland I made sure to have every inch of this venue was covered in glistening white snow...okay, well that is not so easy to do in SD so I used white sequin linens instead ;), close enough!

All of Park Blvd was draped in white curtains, white candles, cascading white paper snowflakes, macaroons oh of course cake!!

Speaking of CAKE, I have to say that this was no ordinary white cake!

So the surprise for the evening was to showcase Dennis Jones, The Creative Music Dj skills! Dennis was able to project 3D images on this white cake!

He also provided awesome music and white up lighting to create a warm winter night atmosphere.

For more entertainment we utilized the unique brick wall with the falling snowflakes as the background for the selfie station!

This holiday mixer also got involved with a children' charity, Start Fresh Surgical gifts and provided a toy drive.

 

Kayla-Illies-Photography-San-Diego-Wedding-Professionals-Holiday-Networking-Pary-Park-Boulevard-Catering-Baldwin-Bridal-7446_SM

Park 734 Blvd Catering graciously let us celebrate in their new venue in Downtown San Diego and provided some light appetizers and great service. This venue is located in East Village which is a super hip new area in downtown. Their venue itself is very versatile and offers enough space for a small wedding, reunions, showers, rehearsal dinner, birthday parties and many fun events.

I cannot wait to see what Park Blvd has to offer this year! Hopefully you can stop on by!

 

Sponsors:

Dj, Lighting and 3D Mapping: The Creative Music Dj

Event Planner, style and Design: Baldwin Bridal & Events

Paper Flowers: Blooming Art

Calligraphy: October & Rum

Linens and chargers: Patty's linen Rentals

Photos by: Kayla Illies photography

Cake and Macaroons: Cake Batter Batter

Cake Pops:

Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page