top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Chuck & Stacy Shaw’s Secret Garden Wedding

My good friend & fabulous wedding planner just got MARRIED!!

 

Stacy Shaw, from Sylver Wedding & Events, recently said her "I DO's" at the gorgeous Wayfarers Chapel overlooking the cliffs in Palos Verdes on April 25th 2017. The party continued at a nearby venue at South Coast Botanic Garden. The bride chose these two venues as they both hold a very special place in her heart!

As a child, Stacy grew up around the same ocean cliffs and attended Sunday church at Wayfarers Chapel with her loving grandmother. After each service her and her grandmother would enjoy staring off into the ocean view. They also spent a lot of time together at the South Coast Botanic Garden as often as they could to get away for the day. Stacy and her grandmother had a very special and very specific spot at the Botanic Garden. There was this tree that Stacy would always climb as a kid and sure enough she climbed that tree once more on her wedding day and yes in her wedding DRESS!!!

 

 

These memories will always be with Stacy and she was able to really celebrate those memories by getting married at their favorite places.

When I hear these stories and memories they hold a special place in my heart as well. I love to hear that there is still SO MUCH good in the world and that love still and always will exist. Being that I am very close with the bride, her wedding day really did melt my heart that much more!

Seeing pure happiness in both their eyes throughout the entire wedding day made me so happy to be apart of their big celebration. I am also so thankful that Stacy trusted me to take over the design and style of her wedding day! I had so much fun with her whimsical garden theme! Take a look below for the rest of the incredible photos taken by Kayla Illies Photography and few by me as well. As you may all know I cannot keep my hands off a camera!!

ENJOY!

 

Amazing wedding Team:

Designer & Stylist: Baldwin Bridal

Coordinator: Events by Maria

Florist: Florals by Patricia

Cake: Charly’s Cakes

Photographer: Kayla Illies Photography

Videographer: Alexander Mo

DJ: Artimus Prime

Caterer: Top Flight Taco Catering

Decor Rentals: Rustic Vintage Events

Venue: Wayfarers Chapel & South Coast Botanic Garden

 

Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page